Section of the Oranges



Organized in Orange, NJ in 1948 by Founder and First President, Mrs. Garnette V. Henderson and Chartered in 1954.


Section Forebears:


Gertrude Berry

Mollie Brown

Salena Clark

Betty Colquit

Helen Conwell

Mrs. Eaton

Essie May Hunt

Deanne C. Mentor

Mary Paterson

Ardina Peters

Elizabeth Roberson

Beatrice Wilson


Past Presidents:


Juetta P. Coleman


September 1998 to June 2001


September 1994 to June 1996


September 1983 to June 1989


September 1989 to June, 1992


Brenda Myrick


September 1996 to June 1998

September 2014 to Present


Nancy Tiller

September  2010 to June 2014


Joann Byrd

Sept 1992 to June 1993


Karen Rice

September 2008 to June 2009


Novell Williams

September 1993 to June 1994

September 2009 to June 2010


Coriner Johnson

September 2001 to June 2006


Brenda Rogers

September 2006 to June 2008



Mailing Address:

NCNW, Section of Oranges

P.O. Box 715

Orange, NJ 07050


Phone: (862) 252-9408



Facebook:NCNW - Section of the Oranges


Meeting Address:

Union Baptist Church, 160 Oakwood Avenue, Orange, NJ


3rd Saturday of the month @ 2:00pm, except for July and August.


Section of the Oranges Executive Board Members




Section of the Oranges Events & Activities




New Jersey State Steering Committee  |  National Council of Negro Women, Inc.  |  P.O. Box 257 |  Rahway, New Jersey 07065  |  E-mail: